Ewe and lamb

I like thumb pots. They can develop into anything. Inspired by a book from the college bookshelf I ripped off created a ewe…and her lamb.

20140511-195623.jpg

I usually do these smaller projects whilst I’m waiting for larger ones to dry.

20140511-200522.jpg

Well, I managed to glaze the lamb but totally messed up her mum by coating her too thickly. I had to wash her off and so I’ll glaze her another day, when I’m feeling brave again.

Here she is! The little lamb.

20140517-180820.jpg

Mum is still waiting to be glazed.

Leave a Reply

